Customer Testimonials for Modern Mazda

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Just completed our third Mazda lease with the help of Jose Medina. He is everything you want a car salesman to be. Friendly, efficient, and such a pleasure to work with. Such a fan of this dealership and all of their employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

My sales rep Fish is absolutely the BEST! Fish made this a smooth and fun experience. He truly cares about what you want and need and so he went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and explain everything in detail. I am super happy that Fish came to me as I walked in. I couldn't be any happier. 😉 Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

My gal Cathy saw a car on the lot, and it just spoke to her. Joel Paradis approached us as we were looking at it, and was awesome about answering questions we had without any hard-sell tactics; a perfect gentleman. We came back a few days later and searched him out, and in a matter of a couple days, she was the proud owner of her 'new' used Kia. Joel was very thorough, professional, accommodating, and quick with this smooth, seamless sale! If you want a ZERO hassle car transaction, ask for Joel. He's your man. Jessica easily handled ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at Modern Mazda. This was my first time purchasing a car and everyone made the experience so pleasant. I was impressed with everyone I spoke with including Nicole, Jess, and Bryan. I felt everyone worked hard to understand what I was looking for in a vehicle, appreciated the concerns and questions I had about the car features, and were very supportive during the process. Thank you so much and please keep doing what you're doing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

I worked with Jose when I was looking for a new vehicle. He was excellent! Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I did not feel pressured into buying anything. I love my new Mazda CX-5 and will be referring everyone to Jose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

They are top notch. Tess our salesperson was very knowledgeable and congenial. I highly recommend them. I will buy my next vehicle there too. I can’t say enough about the sales team. They were just amazing, they treated us like family. They made the whole experience smooth as silk. No pressure or numbers games.I would definitely buy another vehicle there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Joel Paradis. He was very attentive and made the process very easy for me. He and the other staff are welcoming, with no high pressure. Jessica Deedon was also great helping me through all the financing process. Will recommend this dealership 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I was truly overwhelmed with the whole car search experience, but when I went to Modern Mazda and worked with Jose Medina he was phenomenal. He made the whole experience feel seamless and worry free from start to finish. I let him know what I was looking for, we test drove a couple of vehicles, and he was knowledgeable, friendly, and genuine throughout the entire process. I ended up purchasing a vehicle from him and will be back in the future, whether it be for service or to purchase a different car when the time comes. Thank you so much ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Purchased a 2021 MX-5 Grand Touring. I worked with both Tess Reynoso and Tony Cappabianca during the purchase of the vehicle. Both were professional and knowledgeable. This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Modern Mazda. I was very pleased with the service and will purchase another Mazda from the dealership in the future. Thanks to you both. Jay

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Thank you John S aka "Fish" for putting into a vehicle that I love. Buying used was easy and efficient. This is my first time buying a Mazda vehicle and I am in love with my used 2018 Mazda 3

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

This is an excellent dealership. I have always had awesome service and have bought many cars from them. My recent purchase was with John "Fish" Salmon and he was very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Yesterday I leased my fourth Mazda, a CX-5 from Fish. As usual it was a great experience. He and the other staff are welcoming, with no high pressure. When my lease is up, I am sure that I'll be returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Jose Medina. I had not owned a car in many years living in a city and I am not knowledgable about cars or the car-buying process. Jose was extremely patient, explained everything, was very honest and straightforward, and did not make me feel stupid. He was really wonderful. Could not have asked for a better sales guy! And so far (only 2 days later), I'm very pleased with the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Yesterday I bought my CX-5 Mazda. The last car I bought was 16 years ago, so I was very nervous and scared going for car shopping. However Jose Medina made this experience, fun and easy. His customer service and knowledge about car is amazing, even our 11 year old son had fun at Modern Mazda. Thanks Jose!!!! You are the best and I LOVE my car!!!! PS My husband will be calling you in the near future for his CX-5 as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

I purchased a new Mazda CX5 a few days ago from Modern Mazda. I was the best car purchasing experience I have ever had. Tess was a very accommodating salesperson, and Tony the sales manager was very easy to work with. I was able to get a fair price on my new car and my trade in. No games, no gimmicks and no pressure. It was a pleasure doing business with them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

My buying experience was First Class at Modern Mazda. My salesman "Fish" was a pleasure to work with. Finance department and the management team were all professional as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Tess is the Best product specialist.great team would highly recommend them for a new car. Love my new Cx30. Jess was amazing nice and easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

We just leased a Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring from Modern Mazda. We were assisted by Tess (our Salesperson), Jess (Finance Expert), and Tony (Sales Manager). All were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. It was nothing but a complete pleasure doing business with them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Bought my second vehicle from this dealer and as always great experience. Tess did wonderful job and was very professional and knowledgeable. Can't recommend Modern Mazda enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Fish did a great job through the whole transaction process as did all of the other team members. Modern Mazda is a great place to go for all of you car buying needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

I had the best experience with a dealership that I have had so far. I felt they were honest and friendly. They answered all of my questions completely and hid nothing. I worked with Jose and Jessica and they were so kind and patient. They helped me throughout the entire process, and I could not have been happier with the outcome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Recently purchased a new 2021 Mazda3 and my sales experience with Joel Paradis & the rest of the team was fantastic! This is the second car I've purchased from Modern Mazda and they have continued to exceed my expectations for the car buying experience. The whole process was low-pressure and hassle-free, and Joel was quick to respond and answer questions every step of the way. I look forward to going to Modern for any future car buying needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I cannot recommend this dealer enough, I had a wonderful experience with Joel Paradis, who looked out for a vehicle meeting my specifications and contacted me when one turned up in a trade-in. It was perfect for me and in my price range. Absolutely no pressure, great communication, favorite Mazda dealer. I also recommend their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

I had the pleasure of meeting and working with both Jose Medina and Jessica Deedon to buy my new vehicle! I walked into the dealership full of nerves and Jose knew exactly how to make me feel relaxed and treated me like a close friend. He was incredibly knowledgeable and always had answers to my questions. I later got the pleasure to work with Jessica on figuring out my finance options. She too, like Jose, made me feel right at home. Her honesty, clarity, and genuine willingness to help made the experience unforgettable. I highly recommend Modern Mazda for both ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Excellent customer service and no pressure to purchase a vehicle. Honest salespersons who listen to their customers. Thezamy was wonderful to work with; she listened to our needs and we are excited to drive our Jew Mazda. We will be recommending this dealership to ALL of our friends and family who need a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Modern Mazda rocks! Best dealership I’ve ever seen, and prices are extremely fair. The staff goes over and above to accommodate you on all levels, including bringing the car to you for a test drive! I’m extremely impressed with the customer customer - it was an absolute pleasure to deal with them. And if you’re in the market, ask for Tess (Thezamy Reynoso). She’ll move heaven and earth to get you the best possible deal and more! Also, Finance Director Jessica Deedon is a star! Definitely goes the extra mile to facilitate the purchase, and save ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

The team at Modern Mazda is great! Tess expertly assisted me in getting the car of my dreams. The process was straightforward and easy. I couldn't be more happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Jose Medina is fantastic to work with .This is the second vehicle I purchased from him. A true professional in the industry.Thank you again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

I just purchased a 2021 Mazda CX30 from John “Fish” Salmon at Modern Mazda. Fish was so knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions about the differences between models to help me decide what vehicle was best for me. Fish was super friendly and easy to work with and made the whole process a breeze. I definitely recommend looking for your next vehicle at Modern Mazda and asking for Fish!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I had a great experience working with John “Fish” Salmon and Jessica Deedon. They were both informative, knowledgeable and fun to work with. John and Jessica made the process easy and seamless. Beautiful updated showroom and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend checking them out if you are looking for a new Mazda or a used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Joel Paradis made the process of buying a car easy. He was professional and did not try to hit us with a hard-sell approach. He explained everything, answered all our questions, returned calls promptly, and gave us his cell phone number so we can call him anytime.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Fish and others at Modern Mazda were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and personable; I would definitely recommend them to anyone buying a used and new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

We are on our 3rd CX9 and have worked with Fish each time. He is a pleasure to work with. The entire team has been great to work with. It was truly a no hassle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

My recent car purchase at Modern Mazda of Thomaston was a seamless, quick and a stress-free experience. Joel Paradis was incredibly helpful, professional and made me feel at ease. This was hand down one of the best car purchasing experiences I've ever had. Modern Mazda of Thomaston has earned my endorsement and my commitment to future business transactions thanks to Joel Paradis and the entire team at Modern Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

From first walking into the dealership and meeting/working directly with Jose, I felt at ease and from that point, I already decided I was going to make my purchase with Jose. Jose was extremely knowledgeable on everything, all my questions were answered quickly. Dan, the GM went above and beyond to get me every cent that my vehicles were worth. Working with Jessica was also a blessing, I didn’t even feel as if I was buying a vehicle as it was such a simple and quick process!! I will for sure be visiting them first the next time ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

I recently purchased a 2021 Mazda CX-30 at Modern Mazda in Thomaston and it was quite honestly the easiest decision I've made given the significance behind a car purchase. I worked with Joel Paradis who is incredibly helpful, professional, kind and very laid-back. I walked into Modern Mazda thinking I was going to deal with "typical car sales people", practice my bargaining skills, and get easily frustrated. However, it was the exact opposite. Everyone we interacted with was super friendly and made the experience awesome. The facility was clean, safe, and technologically up to date. Joel was not ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

I worked with Jose Medina in purchasing my first Mazda. He made it easy and answered all my questions. Jose, Mike, Jess and Brian made it a great buying experience and are professional & courteous, all top notch. They have won my business and I will go back there for the next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Everyone was great to work with and super friendly, the sales team, financial team, and management were all down to earth people and didn't treat you like a number. They actually wanted to just help me find my new car and I can't thank them enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Fish was great - I love my new car!! It was an easy process from start to finish. Everything went smoothly and I am a satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

I had an amazing experience buying a new car from John "Fish" Salmon. He made the process easy and seamless and it was truly a pleasurable experience! Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Had a great experience buying and trading in my vehicle with "Fish". No pressure and great purchase options to fit every budget! Thanks, love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Jose was great. The process was seamless. When it got a bit long, Jose actually shared his lunch with us. Top-notch all the way around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

I had a fantastic experience with Modern Mazda. My sales person, John Salmon, has a very pleasant personality. I asked many questions and John answered with clarity. When the car was ready I could not find a ride to the dealership, John offered to drive me from my house to the dealership. I truly appreciate John supporting me in the purchase of my new Mazda car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

John " Fish" as again did an excellent job. This is the 4th car I have purchased from Modern Moters He's the go to salesman!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

This is the 2nd car I’ve bought at Modern Mazda. I really appreciate the help that I received from John “Fish” Salmon to make the process as simple and comfortable as possible. The entire staff has always been very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

John Fish was outstanding in his level of Customer support. He made the transition to buying a new car fluid without all that annoying pressure. He is an asset to your business for sure!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

This was by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Nicole Mercier was a professional, no pressure sales rep. She had my best interests at at heart and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I will recommend modern Mazda and Nicole to all my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

Great experience working with John "Fish" Salmon. He was informative, knowledgeable and fun to work with. The experience was quick and painless. I highly recommend this dealership and salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

Was just lucky enough to purchase my used Toyota Matrix from John "Fish" Salmon today. Thank you also to Jess Deedon and the rest of the Modern Mazda team! They were all amazing and left me driving away in what felt like a brand new car. I couldn't recommend enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

Great service. Fish (John Salmon ) took his time no pressure explained everything was a very nice experience highly recommend to everyone. Are a great dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

We went to Modern Mazda of Thomaston looking for a new vehicle and John "Fish" Salmon helped us find a CX-5 which fit into our budget nicely. I would highly recommend that you visit Modern Mazda and ask for Fish!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

I recently purchased a CX-30 and had a great experience with my salesman, John "Fish" Salmon. He focused on what I was looking for in a car, affordability and safety features. He found the car that met my needs and I drove away that day in my CX-30. I'm a very happy Mazda owner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

I had the pleasure to work with John (Fish) Salmon on the purchase of my Mazda 6. Most of the paperwork was done before I got there and it went smooth with all the paperwork. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in buying a Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Great experience at Modern Mazda! I do not like the process of buying a car but John "Fish" Salmon was great from start to finish. He is very warm, not pushy and an all around good guy. He listened to us and tried to find what we wanted in a car and within our price range. He never tried to push us into something we did not want or BS us into buying a different car (just to make a sale). When we originally could not find the car we wanted, for the price we wanted, we told ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

Very happy with my purchase of new/used 2015 Xterra. Dealership was clean and friendly. My salesman was great not pushy or overbearing, he was informative and patient and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

Excellent experience 👍 Looking at pre owned cars and found this one at Modern Mazda, quick call to confirm it was still available and was introduced to Larry Demaida, no pressure, very helpful, we took a ride to see the car and the great experience continued. Bought the car after a little negotiation and was happy with the price. The whole team we worked with was great! Matt and Kelly😄

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

My experience at Modern Mazda was great. Larry was extremely helpful during my time there, guiding me throughout the entire car buying process. I left feeling fully confident in my purchase. I'd highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Great customer service, sales and financing department work with me on the payment as well as getting me into the car if my choice thanks Jose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Very professional, accommodating, relaxed, take your time - we're here to help sales. I bought from Larry - he was great. But it really felt like everybody was helping. Mazda models easy to compare, with pricing structure clear and straightforward. Very happy with cost out the door. Picked it up yesterday. Think I left an impression with my – kid in a candy store – smile on my face. Highly recommend Modern.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

So there is the agonizing feeling about visiting a car dealer, and then there is a truly great experience. Go see "Fish". John Salmon is the consummate pro. Frankly, he didn't have to convince me a Mazda was the right choice, but he did make my transition from Subaru to Mazda a "no brainer".

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Just had a great experience buying a new Mazda6 from Modern Mazda. I had a very knowledgeable salesman, John “Fish” Salmon. He helped me with questions I had on two models. John impressed me with his command of all the details of the different models and trim levels. John wanted to be sure that whatever he could offer was going to meet my needs. Never felt any sales pressure. His Manager, Mike, was also helpful and very accommodating. Brian was also great setting me up when the car was delivered. This is the second car I’ve purchased from Modern.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

Thanks to Mike Belval and John "Fish" Salmon and the entire team at Modern Mazda in Thomaston.. This dealership is first class from the sales team to the service team. This is our 4th Mazda vehicle from this dealership and all have been Zoom-Zoom fabulous. John & Mike, thanks for the courtesy service. - Bruce & Sarah Fiedorowicz

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019

Salesman John “Fish” Salmon was very knowledgeable and friendly. He did not pressure me like some other salesman did. Would highly recommend him and Modern Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Great experience, Always greeted with a smile and friendly face. “Fish” was patient and made the experience nice and easy. Modern, Clean Showroom. Love my Car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Please If you go to modern, see my man John salmon!! He goes by fish. Fish for your Mazda wish ! He was attentive, knowledgeable, and did everything he can to make the car buying process as smooth as possible without pressuring me or making me feel uncomfortable. Please go see this gentleman if you’re in the market for a Mazda. He gave me plenty of options within my price range and memorized all the details I was looking for. He is awesome and helped me get into a certified pre owned Mazda cx 5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2019

Bought a year old Grand Cherokee and still excited about the purchase one year later. Looked throughout central CT and Jose Medina and Modern Mazda made the process easy. Would definitely go back .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2019

Went to this dealer looking for a specific car . When I arrived I didn’t see the exact one I liked but my salesman James Salmon was able to look up and find the exact car I needed that was in stock !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

Jose Medina was very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. A very good buying experience of a Mazda CX5.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2019

Jose Medina & staff were amazing as always. Never felt pressured and did everything I think they could to best meet my budget. I truly think I got the best price around. I highly recommend Jose! Loving my new 2019 cx5!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2018

I had some family issues & needed to go from a truck to a car. I want to give Jose Menina by sales person a 10 rating. He reviewed the car I wanted & for the first time in purchasing a car. I didn't have one question for Jose after his review of the car. He just made the car buying process very easy & understanding with everything I needed to know. When I left the dealership with my car, it felt like I have been driving it forever. Very satisfied with my experience with Modern Motors & Jose Medina.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

Just bought my second Mazda this week. Jose was just the best! He took the time to explain all of the vehicle’s features, was upfront with the car’s history and was clear about the entire buying process. Absolutely zero pressure. Personable and extremely knowledgeable. Working with a sales rep who has lots of experience makes all the difference. If you’re looking for a Mazda, go see Jose! - Dawn & Eric

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2018

Bought a VW Tiguan from John "FISH" Salmon at Modern Mazda. Great guy. Exceptional service & very professional salesman. He knows his stuff! Great place. Highly Recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2018

After a month of searching I was able to find my unicorn and it was in immaculate condition and byan was very helpful and attentive to concerns iv had bad experiences with dealerships and he respected that and everything was transparent the good and bad eben know i drove 2hrs for this car the help i received made it all worth it and I will def be purchasing from them do the right thing and visit tell em Larry sent you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

We are extremely happy with our experience. We purchased a 2016 CX5, and traded in our 2010 vehicle. We were treated very fairly. The entire staff worked together to help our transactions occur in a very timely manner. The salesman (Jose Medina) was very knowledgeable and informative without being pushy. We will definitely be return customers! This experience was a much better one than we have ever had at any other dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

We recently purchased a 2018 Mazda CX-5 from Jose Medina at Modern Mazda. He was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle he was selling. He made the buying process a quick, efficient experience. We also worked with Harold Martino on the trade in of our Subaru. He was also pleasant and friendly and we enjoyed talking with him. We would recommend Modern Mazda and their staff if you are in the market for a new car. We love our new Mazda and all the features it has.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2018

I cannot say enough wonderful things about your salesman Jose Medina. We came to your dealer looking for a safe, affordable car for my grandmother and couldn't be happier with the 2014 Mazda3 sedan we got for her. Jose was wonderful every step of the way - no pressure, only excellent customer service! We will definitely be back when we need another Mazda. Thank you again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

This is the second vehicle we leased from Modern Motors and both have been wonderful experiences. John Salmon, our sales person on both purchases, is wonderful. He's a very easy going guy, friendly and very knowledgeable, who really works hard for the customer. In fact, there was an error in this recent transaction, in which we wanted the CX-5 Touring model in black and they told us it was in stock, only to find out that it was not in stock. That's when John went to bat for us and did his magic. Instead of disappointing us and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018

I purchased my first Mazda (RX7) from Modern about 35 years ago, and it was a great dealership back then. Last week I purchased a CX-3 from Modern, and everything was still great. It’s a good sign when a dealership can stay above the competition for that long. Our sales person Jose Medina was knowledgeable, helpful, easy to work with, and thorough. He also followed up a few days after we took delivery to make sure everything was ok. Crystal, who completed our financing and registration on delivery day was also excellent. Over all, we had a very good buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2018

Enjoyed working with the salesman with the "catchy" name of Fish (Mr. Salmon) recently. Buying a car is a large purchase and a big deal and he assisted me in this process with a relaxed and friendly manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2018

Pleasant, knowledgeable, staff who make sure they understand the customers wants and needs. I was happy to get a new leftover at a reasonable price. Powerful sharp looking truck that I will enjoy many years to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2018

Thank you Kim Gelada!!! Got a great car that met my expectations!!! You went the extra mile to make sure my needs were met!!! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2018

Purchased a new CX5 AWD GT 2018 at Modern Mazda after a lot of research and looking at everything from a Mercedes, BMW X1,KIA Sportage and Honda CRV. The Mazda CX5 gives you a lot of extras in the Grand Touring. The inside cabin is beautiful and luxurious with a lot of soft touch. It feels and looks like a luxury car. There was no pressure or hard sell. Larry DeMaida was very professional during the purchase process and provided ecellent information. I was able to buy the car and drive off the lot on the same day. Insurace and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2018

I recently needed to look for another vehicle. I wanted something new but was willing to buy used if it worked for me. I looked at several different types of makes and models. My last vehicle was a full size pick up and was leaning for another truck or SUV. I did not consider Mazda but a friend told me to check out a Mazda. The closest Mazda dealership to my house was Modern Mazda. It was by far the dealership that was furthest away from my house. "Fish" was the saleman that met me at the door ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2018

We bought new Mazda CX5 last week from Modern Mazda. My wife and I had done a lot of studies on Mazda CX5 vs Honda CRV, and we have visited both dealerships to compare. But we still can't make the decision. So we called Larry DeMaida and see if he can help. Larry is very professional sales. He is not just giving a good price, he also has great knowledge about different SUVs functions, features and so on. He knows what we need most. He gave us some suggestions and choices but no pressure during visiting. In the end, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2018

I had an awesome experience. Vincent Valenti is the best sales person I have ever dealt with when purchasing a new Ram Pro Master 25000. I found him to be very strait forward and informative when it came to price, options and questions about the van. Best of all I felt NO PRESSURE TO BUY! I don't feel like I got a good deal when I left. I KNOW I got a good deal when I left. If your deciding to buy new and want the best price out the door, all you need to do is call Vincent Valenti!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2018

Modern Mazda, excellent experience!!. Kim Gelada Went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable in making my purchase pleasurable. She was very willing to help me find the perfect Mazda and I did. Answered all of my questions without making me feel pressured. Thank you so much Kim. I couldnt have done it without you! and a special thank you to Crystal as well! You girls rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2018

Modern Mazda was a great dealership to buy a new car! Kim Gelada was a super great sales woman. She did not make us feel pressured to buy anything and made us feel comfortable with the car buying experience. Now we are in a lease and couldn’t be happier. She was very willing to help us locate the perfect Mazda and we are in love with it! Thank you so much Kim. Thank you so much Crystal! we appreciate you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

I want to say that purchasing a new vehicle at Modern Mazda was a good experience. My salesman John "Fish" Salmon was a pleasure to work with. He was also extremely knowledgeable with all matters of the CX-5. Thanks John.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2018

We recently purchased a used Mazda CX5 from John "Fish" Salmon. What a great vehicle buying experience. Fish was very knowledgable about the CX5 and took the time to walk both my wife and me through all the components of the vehicle, including helping set-up the phone the Blue Tooth system prior to leaving. The staff was wonderful, the process was easy and the car is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2018

We have always bought our vehicles from Modern Mazda Dodge. So when it was time to get another truck we contacted Vinny in Dodge sales. Vinny was extremely patient meeting our needs and took the time to find us the perfect vehicle and package we were looking for. He made the entire buying process quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2018

We recently purchased a 2017 Mazda CX-5 from Larry DeMaida at Modern. We had done some research prior to meeting with Larry and he was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions fully and honestly. He was patient with my whole family even when the kids were getting bored. He pointed us in the right direction and we love our new car. The finance team was professional and efficient especially Kirk Cotes. We were impressed with the new showroom and all the updates to the facility. We would highly recommend Modern Mazda and Larry DeMaida.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2018

Awesome sales and service very happy. Have always had good service here this is my 4th or 5th vehicle I have bought from them very happy. Thanks Vinny

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2018

This has been the best buying experience in my life. I have been purchasing cars for over forty years. No pressures sales, friendly staff can't beat it! John Salmon "Fish" is the best. Just a nice guy trying to help you get the car you want. He is just a great guy..in fact my wife bought a car from him 2 years ago and the experience was just as nice. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a new or used car to come down to Modern Mazda...They are great!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2018

Tucked away in the town of Thomaston is Modern Mazda. Just north of Waterbury it is easy to find. The dealership was highly recommended and my experience proved that out. Larry Demaida was a pleasure to meet and work with. He is a nice man who does a very professional job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2018

Just traded in my CX-5 for a newer model. Since I had done my research and knew what I wanted, the process was pretty easy. The car was ready for me in a timely manner, and picking it up was as easy as could be. Thank you for my new car! As a long time customer, I am satisfied once again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2018

Great experience, Vinny Valenti was very helpful got the job done with no hassles! Great dealership, helpful sales staff, all in all a great experience. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

I like these guys. No nonsense approach in buying a new car.. They are helpful, keep their word and treat you well. Our salesperson, Larry was great and couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend to anyone buying a new Mazda as we did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2018

Went to Modern Motors looking at cars. We hooked up with John “Fish” Salmon. We talked first about a brand new car. Then went back and talked to John “Fish” about used ones. John was very helpful in both situations and pleasure to work with. We decided on a used one told him what we wanted and he went to work. Got an email saying “found you your new car” Went and looked at the 2015 Mazda CX-9 it had everything we wanted. John “Fish” told us all about the car pervious information and just general information about it. He was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2018

Our experience buying our new CX-5 was great. Kim made the process easy and learning all the new features was fun. Everything came through as promised in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review