Customer Testimonials for Modern Mazda

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2022

Everyone at this dealership is so friendly and not pushy at all. This is the best car buying experience I have had. Bought a CX5 and love it!! Brooke was so helpful and friendly. The manager Tony was great as well. Would highly recommend Modern Mazda.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

My daughter and I had a great experience when looking for her first car. Our salesman John "Fish" Salmon was personable and supportive. The office environment was very professional, there was a list of all the appointments for the day written on a whiteboard when you first walk in. Fish sent us an informative video about the car and was very knowledgeable about its features when we came to the dealership to look at it. This is a very trustworthy dealership and I feel fantastic about the deal we made.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

My daughter and I had a great experience when looking for her first car. Our salesman John "Fish" Salmon was personable and supportive. The office environment was very professional, there was a list of all the appointments for the day written on a whiteboard when you first walk in. Fish sent us an informative video about the car and was very knowledgeable about its features when we came to the dealership to look at it. This is a very trustworthy dealership and I feel fantastic about the deal we made.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2022

Recently I leased another Mazda CX5 from Modern Mazda in Thomaston CT with Fish. He is the best salesman around. He is well versed in all the products and he knows how to seal a deal. If you are thinking about buying or leasing a Mazda car from Modern Mazda, hurry up and come on down to meet Fish, John Salmon. The best is the business!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

From Steve & Toshiko Pierson Brooke helped us so much to hold car for a few days till our accident claim was processed. She and the crew made our purchase a pleasant experience. Will always shop this dealership again. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

Modern Mazda is an excellent dealership that that we have been doing business with for many years. We had a great customer buying experience working with Jose Medina, John Salmon, Mike Belval, Jessica Deedon, and Bryan Boyer. All were very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond. I highly recommend the dealership due to the great treatment that we received. That is what makes us return whenever we are in the market for a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Modern Mazda is an excellent dealership that that we have been doing business with for many years. We had a great customer buying experience working with All were very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond. I highly recommend the dealership due to the great treatment that we received. That is what makes us return whenever we are in the market for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

I purchased Mazda CX-5 turbo carbon edition from Joel Paradis 😃he provided me with excellent customer service. Jessica who I finalized paper work was also very professional and very helpful, overalls great service , 100% recommend modern Mazda in Thomaston

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Good people, throughout the process. Jose Medina guided the process for us and the experience was stress free and without any negative incidents. Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Good people, throughout the process. Jose Medina guided the process for us and the experience was stress free and without any negative incidents. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2021

I worked with Jose Medina on the purchase of my new Mazda CX-5. The delivery process from start to finish was a smooth process. Jose was great to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

I worked with Jose Medina on the purchase of my new Mazda CX-5. The delivery process from start to finish was a smooth process. Jose was great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2021

So, this review is way overdue, but better late than never. My wife and I visited Modern for a simple "let's figure out what kind of car we really want" visit. We'd driven the Hyundai Tucson, and the Subaru Outback, as well as a Lexus RX350 and Honda CRV, but had never tried a CX-5. Long ride, but what the heck. While we were walking the lot, Jose Medina approached and greeted us. From that moment, we had a great experience. Jose was knowledgeable, friendly, and very low key (no pressure!). He explained the car to ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2021

I am a returning customer to Modern Mazda because of the friendly staff and excellent service. I purchased a car from them in 2018 and recently decided to trade it in for a new 2021 Mazda 3. Jose Medina was my salesman and he went above and beyond from the very beginning. He was extremely easy to get ahold of via phone calls, email, and even texting. He was very thorough when going through the vehicle features with me and was relaxed, friendly, and not pushy in the least. I highly recommend Modern Mazda, and I will not hesitate to refer friends and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

I am a returning customer to Modern Mazda because of the friendly staff and excellent service. I purchased a car from them in 2018 and recently decided to trade it in for a new 2021 Mazda 3. Jose Medina was my salesman and he went above and beyond from the very beginning. He was extremely easy to get ahold of via phone calls, email, and even texting. He was very thorough when going through the vehicle features with me and was relaxed, friendly, and not pushy in the least. I highly recommend Modern Mazda, and I will not hesitate to refer friends and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

If you want quality service go see John fish Salomon he is special salesman you won’t be disappointed this dealership is great they are not pushy ,recommended dealership

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2021

John (fish) Salomon gave us great deal if you want quality services go see them Modern Mazda they are not that pushy as the other dealers

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2021

I recently bought a vehicle from Brooke Smith at Modern Mazda in Thomaston CT. My experience was more than positive, I felt welcomed with no pressure which made the process run smoothly. I also learned how Mazda vehicles are well made and safe which made my insurance premium cheaper!! Thank You to everyone who made my experience a positive one.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2021

I recently bought a vehicle at Modern Mazda from Brooke Smith. Was a positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

We had a great experience. We love our Mazda and Jose Medina was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

I have to say, this is the first time I've actually enjoyed an experience at a car dealership. I worked with Jim Salmon, and he couldn't have been more helpful and willing to answer any and every question I had. I found this dealership based on the reviews online, and I totally get why they're rated so high. I'll definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to purchase are lease a new Mazda. You'll be in great hands at Modern.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Painless and downright pleasant buying a CX-5 from John Salmon! The rest of the team, Michael and Brian, were equally terrific. I left satisfied that I had gotten a good deal on both the car and my trade in. A well run dealership with no gimmicks, just great service. Kudos to all!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

Purchased second car in six months from Modern Mazda. Staff was both helpful and knowledgeable. The car was washed and ready at the time of pick up. Thank you Brooke for the great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

I had a fantastic experience buying my car from Modern Mazda, from beginning to end. John "Fish" Salmon, my salesman, was not only knowledgeable about the car but fun to work with. He was patient and easy going. I WILL recommend him to my friends and family. Brian, who walked me through all the bells and whistles on the car, was awesome as well. Jess in financing took her time and got me the best rate possible, all while being friendly and personable. It was a great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2021

Modern Mazda was prompt, courteous, and helpful throughout the car buying process. This was my first Mazda and Brooke S. was superb in walking me through every step of the way to buy my CX-5. Thanks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Modern Mazda was prompt, courteous, and helpful throughout the car buying process. This was my first Mazda and Brooke S. was superb in walking me through every step of the way to buy my CX-5. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

In a world of automated customer service, we found our customer experience at Modern Mazda exceptional. It started with our sales representative John “Salmon” Fish. John was always available to answer our questions, had superior product knowledge and even did two detailed personal videos of the vehicle we were interested in and sent them to us before we arrived at the dealership. Not only did John make this a great experience, he went the extra mile and called us after we purchased the car to check in with us. Highly impressed because I can’t recall that ever happening with ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

In a world of automated customer service, we found our customer experience at Modern Mazda exceptional. It started with our sales representative John “Salmon” Fish. John was always available to answer our questions, had superior product knowledge and even did two detailed personal videos of the vehicle we were interested in and sent them to us before we arrived at the dealership. Not only did John make this a great experience, he went the extra mile and called us after we purchased the car to check in with us. Highly impressed because I can’t recall that ever happening with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Awesome experience at Modern Mazda, Jim Salmon was my guy who expertly helped me through the whole sales process - had to search far and wide for the specific car I wanted (Mazda CX-5 GT 2014) and this garage was the perfect fit…fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

I walked in the other week not really set on buying a car at first. I sat down with Jose and gave him my price range and what I wanted. After a while of talking and looking over stuff it seemed like what I wanted was a little out of reach.. and then Jose pulls out the big guns. He runs and asks the boss to show me a car, and we go check it out. This car he showed me (2019 Mazda 3) looked like a dream. It was exactly what I was looking for. Come to find out it was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

I walked in the other week not really set on buying a car at first. I sat down with Jose and gave him my price range and what I wanted. After a while of talking and looking over stuff it seemed like what I wanted was a little out of reach.. and then Jose pulls out the big guns. He runs and asks the boss to show me a car, and we go check it out. This car he showed me (2019 Mazda 3) looked like a dream. It was exactly what I was looking for. Come to find out it was ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2021

I had a great experience at Modern Mazda. This is my second Mazda. Out with the 17 touring Machine gray metallic and I welcomed the 2021 GT silver. John “Fish” Salmon was very helpful and more importantly, patient. He explained everything thoroughly. I felt well taken care of by Anthony, Nicole and Jessica as well. Everyone was very friendly and I never felt pressured. I’ve dealt with the service department prior to this purchase and their going above and beyond really made me want to seek out a new purchase at Modern. Very family like feeling. I couldn’t be happier.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

I had a great experience at Modern Mazda. This is my second Mazda. Out with the 17 touring Machine gray metallic and I welcomed the 2021 GT silver. John “Fish” Salmon was very helpful and more importantly, patient. He explained everything thoroughly. I felt well taken care of by Anthony, Nicole and Jessica as well. Everyone was very friendly and I never felt pressured. I’ve dealt with the service department prior to this purchase and their going above and beyond really made me want to seek out a new purchase at Modern. Very family like feeling. I couldn’t be happier.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

We bought a new CX-5 from Brooke at Modern Mazda. She was very pleasant to work with and took care of all our needs without hesitation. I have bought many new cars and this was a smooth and stress free experience from start to finish. We got a great car at a fair price with excellent, no hassle service. What else can one ask for?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

We bought a new CX-5 from Brooke at Modern Mazda. She was pleasant to work with and handled all of our requests without hesitation. The process was smooth and stress free. We got a great car at a fair price with excellent no hassle service. What else can one ask for?

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Recently purchased my first car here. Fish was a great salesman and was very helpful throughout the process. Fish was really dedicated to making sure the car was right for me and I was making the right decision.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

Fish was a great salesman who walked me through the process of choosing and purchasing a car that was right for me. He was not pushy at all and was extremely understanding and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

If your looking for a new or used car go see Brooke at Modern Mazda. She is the most helpful sales person I've ever met. There was no pressure & she genuinely cared about what I was looking for in my next car purchase. She actually figured out what I needed better than I did. I'd actually visited multiple mazda dealers in CT. If I need to look for another car, I'm going to be giving Brooke a call. I'm ecstatic over my purchase of a 2017 certified preowned CX-5 grand touring in that sexy Mazda red. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Go see Brooke at Modern Mazda. There was no pressure and she genuinely cared about what I was looking for in my next car purchase. She actually figured out what I needed better than I did. I'd actually visited multiple mazda dealers in CT. I've gotten multiple vehicle pricing writeups & I would feel like I'm being scammed. Not at Modern Mazda. If you're buying a Mazda in CT, go there. I'm ecstatic over my purchase of a 2017 certified preowned CX-5 grand touring in that sexy Mazda red. Thank you Brooke & the team at ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Mr. Medina provided me a lot of guidance. He answered my questions in detail. He reviewed my options and looked after my best interest. Mr. Medina clearly grasped what my limits financially were.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

I had a great experience at Modern Mazda. Brooke is an attentive, friendly and professional sales. It was a pleasure to work to her to locate the car that I wanted. I’d recommend to any friends who’s looking for a Mazda to visit them!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Jim Salmon is an excellent salesman. He helped with the lease of my new Mazda CX-9. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very friendly, patient and polite. He's very knowledgeable about the vehicles he's selling and the car buying process itself. I'd highly recommend Jim to anyone. The process was very flawless.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

Just Recently purchased a Mazda 3 AWD turbo here. Great service and super easy. Would recommend for any one looking to purchase a new vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Great selection over at Modern Mazda, both new and used, which is hard to come by in this crazy market. Our Sales Associate, Joel Paradis, was a big help throughout the entire process. I'm looking forward to being a part of the Mazda family and know they will take care of me and my car for many years to come. Thanks, everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

First time at this dealership. Great experience. Salesman Joel Paradis was knowledgeable and professional. Very pleasant to work with as well. We purchased a new CX30. Great vehicle! My wife and I are both very happy with it. I would recommend this dealership without reservations.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Great experience, Joel Paradis was exceptional! I didn't feel pressured or rushed at all. The finance and technical support was excellent as well. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family without hesitation.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

My experience with Modern Mazda has been excellent so far. Joel knows and explained the vehicle in a very professional no pressure manner and made me feel comfortable and informed through the whole process. I had a couple of minor issues with the car and he took it upon himself to see that they got handled. Jessica handled all the necessary paperwork also in a very professional way and addressed any questions and special requests we had. Therefore the 5 stars.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

My experience with Modern Mazda has been excellent so far. Joel knows and explained the vehicle in a very professional no pressure manner and made me feel comfortable and informed through the whole process. I had a couple of minor issues with the car and he took it upon himself to see that they got handled. Jessica handled all the necessary paperwork also in a very professional way and addressed any questions and special requests we had. Therefore the 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Had a great experience buying a used vehicle from Modern Mazda of Thomaston. The salesman and finance person were awesome. The dealership it self was brand new and very clean. A great experience overall, would recommend to a friend or family member.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

I had a great experience working with Fish! He was very knowledgeable and helpful and it was definitely a fair price! I am loving my car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

I had a great experience working with Fish! He was very knowledgeable and helpful and it was definitely a fair price! I am loving my car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

I had a great car buying experience with John "Fish" Salmon. It started with the information-packed video he sent me of the car of interest. In-person, things only got better! "Fish" was friendly, patient, and very responsive to questions. The level of customer service demonstrated by all the staff was tremendous. It was a great experience and I will tell others of the wonderful service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with staff at Modern Mazda. John "Fish" Salmon was a true product specialist. He was very knowledgeable about the features and operations of the car. He patiently answered all my questions and offered helpful information about the buying process. Everyone at the dealership was personable and professional. Brian did a thorough job explaining and demonstrating the technical features of the car. Anthony Cappabianca was great at executing the paperwork, it was not a tedious process. The General Manager stopped by to thank me and expressed the fun I should have driving my ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

We purchased a Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring Reserve A6, Very Happy with the service we received especially that of our salesman John " Fish" Salmon he took the time needed to answer our questions and walk us through the process of purchasing our vehicle. This isn't the first time with Fish he has taken care of us on other purchases through the years and always has treated us the the same. I would highly recommend Fish, so if you are planning a purchase or just looking he is the person to ask for. The rest of the staff ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

We purchased a Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring Reserve A6, Very Happy with the service we received especially that of our salesman John " Fish" Salmon he took the time needed to answer our questions and walk us through the process of purchasing our vehicle. This isn't the first time with Fish he has taken care of us on other purchases through the years and always has treated us the the same. I would highly recommend Fish, so if you are planning a purchase or just looking he is the person to ask for. The rest of the staff ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Painless process and Jim Salmon got me an honest deal. Didn't throw on a lot of add-ons I didn't need and was very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

All of the staff were very personable, professional, and flexible; I mention flexible because finding my 2021 Mx5 in the exact trim and color I wanted proved to be difficult, but they canvased the surrounding states in order to secure exactly what I asked for. I would also like to mention that my sales rep, Jim Salmon, was trustworthy and very friendly. This was my first time going through a dealership, so I was wary, but Jim put me at ease and was very transparent about the whole process

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

All of the staff were very personable, professional, and flexible; I mention flexible because finding my 2021 Mx5 in the exact trim and color I wanted proved to be difficult, but they canvased the surrounding states in order to secure exactly what I asked for. I would also like to mention that my sales rep, Jim Salmon, was trustworthy and very friendly. This was my first time going through a dealership, so I was wary, but Jim put me at ease and was very transparent about the whole process

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

Modern Mazda was by far, the best car buying experience I have had. Jose Medina was super knowledgeable and very helpful. If you are looking to purchase a Mazda, I would definitely recommend Jose @ Modern.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Jose Medina is the best! He’s a pleasure working with, this is my second mazda lease through him. He’s very thorough, explains everything you need to know and understand, and does his best to get you the best deals! I can’t wait to enjoy my new 2021 cx5!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Jose Medina is always a pleasure working and chatting with! He’s very thorough and explains every detail you need to know. He always does his best to give you the best deals possible. This is the second time I’ve leased through him and it’s always a breeze in a normally high stress situation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Just purchased my first vehicle through Jose. He was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. I also was not haggled into buying a more expensive car and was able to find the perfect car for me. Thank you! Would absolutely recommend this team!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

Purchased my first Mazda 2 weeks ago. Jose Medina was a great help and a pleasure to work with. Would recommend this dealership to friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Purchased my first pre-owned Mazda a few weeks ago from Jose Medina. He was a pleasure to work with and had a good overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

Just purchased my first vehicle through Jose. He was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. I also was not haggled into buying a more expensive car and was able to find the perfect car for me. Thank you! Would absolutely recommend this team!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Best experience ever!! Fish ( Jim Salmon ) was awesome he made buying a car so painless and smooth. He had so my knowledge and information about everything, Very nice to see someone that really loves what they do. Everyone was no nice and welcoming. Thank you so much we love our new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Best experience ever!! Fish ( Jim Salmon ) was awesome he made buying a car so painless and smooth. He had so my knowledge and information about everything, Very nice to see someone that really loves what they do. Everyone was no nice and welcoming. Thank you so much we love our new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

John "Fish" Salmon made shopping at a car dealership an extraordinarily, pleasant experience. He was waiting for my husband and I when we arrived and had the car we wanted to test drive out front and ready to go! We were both able to test drive the car, without feeling rushed. The drive was thorough and covered various roads, giving us a good idea on how the car handled. He patiently waited with us while paperwork got held up on our end, never making us feel as if we were interfering with his work day. Other staff members ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

John "Fish" Salmon made shopping at a car dealership an extraordinarily, pleasant experience. He was waiting for my husband and I when we arrived and had the car we wanted to test drive out front and ready to go! We were both able to test drive the car, without feeling rushed. The drive was thorough and covered various roads, giving us a good idea on how the car handled. He patiently waited with us while paperwork got held up on our end, never making us feel as if we were interfering with his work day. Other staff members ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Jim Salmon was great to work with as well as the entire team at Modern. They helped us through a complex transaction and were very clear and transparent about the numbers and how we could make what we needed work. Everyone worked to help us and the car is great!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Jim Salmon helped us through a complex transaction, the whole sales and management team worked well with us to a great result. Everyone was very caring and made us feel very comfortable. Great dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Just bought my CX5 at Modern Mazda, these people deserve all those stars. Jim Salmon was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with- ditto the finance department (wish I could remember her name). I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

This is the 2nd vehicle we purchased through Modern Mazda, we bought a 2019 CX-5 in 2019 and my wife still loves it. After a month she ran over something on the highway and damaged the plastic protector underneath, they replaced it with no labor charge. More recently we bought a CX-30 and had a few glitches with the paint which they pointed out at the time of purchase. They provided a loaner at no charge and repaired the very minor damage Perfectly. It took a little longer than expected but they did a great job and made up for the wait. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

I had an overall great experience working with Jose Medina at Modern Mazda, to purchase my used Toyota RAV4. Jose was very helpful and helped to move the buying process along quickly and efficiently. I am extremely happy with my purchase and would recommend this dealer to anyone seeking a fair deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

"Fish"--John Salmon--was a huge help to my husband, Earl Cree, and me in deciding what to do as his 2018 Mazda CX-5 neared the end of its lease. We had never leased a car in the past and assumed that it would be easy to simply buy the car he'd been leasing. Turns out that is not the case. Fish walked us through all the options spending a long time with us to be sure we understood. Earl ended up leasing a new CX-5, same color and almost everything else is the same, too. We would definitely ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

I had the pleasure to be helped by Tess Reynoso Sales Consultant Modern Mazda It was a great experience because she is friendly, helpful and informative with our purchase of 2021 cx5 Thank you Tess

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Joel Paradis was awesome. Painless experience from start to finish. could not have been better. go to Modern Mazda and ask for Joel. you will not regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Just completed our third Mazda lease with the help of Jose Medina. He is everything you want a car salesman to be. Friendly, efficient, and such a pleasure to work with. Such a fan of this dealership and all of their employees.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

My sales rep Fish is absolutely the BEST! Fish made this a smooth and fun experience. He truly cares about what you want and need and so he went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and explain everything in detail. I am super happy that Fish came to me as I walked in. I couldn't be any happier. 😉

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

My sales rep Fish is absolutely the BEST! Fish made this a smooth and fun experience. He truly cares about what you want and need and so he went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and explain everything in detail. I am super happy that Fish came to me as I walked in. I couldn't be any happier. 😉 Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

My gal Cathy saw a car on the lot, and it just spoke to her. Joel Paradis approached us as we were looking at it, and was awesome about answering questions we had without any hard-sell tactics; a perfect gentleman. We came back a few days later and searched him out, and in a matter of a couple days, she was the proud owner of her 'new' used Kia. Joel was very thorough, professional, accommodating, and quick with this smooth, seamless sale! If you want a ZERO hassle car transaction, ask for Joel. He's your man. Jessica easily handled ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

My gal Cathy saw a car on the lot, and it just spoke to her. Joel Paradis approached us as we were looking at it, and was awesome about answering questions we had without any hard-sell tactics; a perfect gentleman. We came back a few days later and searched him out, and in a matter of a couple days, she was the proud owner of her 'new' used Kia. Joel was very thorough, professional, accommodating, and quick with this smooth, seamless sale! If you want a ZERO hassle car transaction, ask for Joel. He's your man. Jessica easily handled ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at Modern Mazda. This was my first time purchasing a car and everyone made the experience so pleasant. I was impressed with everyone I spoke with including Nicole, Jess, and Bryan. I felt everyone worked hard to understand what I was looking for in a vehicle, appreciated the concerns and questions I had about the car features, and were very supportive during the process. Thank you so much and please keep doing what you're doing!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

I worked with Jose when I was looking for a new vehicle. He was excellent! Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I did not feel pressured into buying anything. I love my new Mazda CX-5 and will be referring everyone to Jose!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

I worked with Jose when I was looking for a new vehicle. He was excellent! Extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I did not feel pressured into buying anything. I love my new Mazda CX-5 and will be referring everyone to Jose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

They are top notch. Tess our salesperson was very knowledgeable and congenial. I highly recommend them. I will buy my next vehicle there too. I can’t say enough about the sales team. They were just amazing, they treated us like family. They made the whole experience smooth as silk. No pressure or numbers games.I would definitely buy another vehicle there.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

This was my first time buying a car, and it went well. I was helped by John “Fish” throughout the process and all of my questions were answered. Not only that, but they were all very kind and made sure I was comfortable with everything. I love my new car and I’m glad I went here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Joel Paradis. He was very attentive and made the process very easy for me. He and the other staff are welcoming, with no high pressure. Jessica Deedon was also great helping me through all the financing process. Will recommend this dealership 100%

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Was well looked after . Fantastic staff very helpful. Jose Medina very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this place. Very enjoyable experience and would go back again.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Thanks so much to Fish for helping us out and being so great to us the whole time. I love my car so much! !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I was truly overwhelmed with the whole car search experience, but when I went to Modern Mazda and worked with Jose Medina he was phenomenal. He made the whole experience feel seamless and worry free from start to finish. I let him know what I was looking for, we test drove a couple of vehicles, and he was knowledgeable, friendly, and genuine throughout the entire process. I ended up purchasing a vehicle from him and will be back in the future, whether it be for service or to purchase a different car when the time comes. Thank you so much ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Purchased a 2021 MX-5 Grand Touring. I worked with both Tess Reynoso and Tony Cappabianca during the purchase of the vehicle. Both were professional and knowledgeable. This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Modern Mazda. I was very pleased with the service and will purchase another Mazda from the dealership in the future. Thanks to you both. Jay

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

Thank you John S aka "Fish" for putting into a vehicle that I love. Buying used was easy and efficient. This is my first time buying a Mazda vehicle and I am in love with my used 2018 Mazda 3

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Thank you John S aka "Fish" for putting into a vehicle that I love. Buying used was easy and efficient. This is my first time buying a Mazda vehicle and I am in love with my used 2018 Mazda 3

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

I just purchased a 2021 Mazda CX 9 from John “Fish” Salmon. John was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly making this an easy and pleasant experience!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

I have been a customer of Modern Mazda for many years and have bought many Mazdas from them. I recently bought my 2021 CX-5 Signature model from "Fish." He was an excellent salesman, friendly and very helpful. Overall excellent service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

This is an excellent dealership. I have always had awesome service and have bought many cars from them. My recent purchase was with John "Fish" Salmon and he was very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Yesterday I leased my fourth Mazda, a CX-5 from Fish. As usual it was a great experience. He and the other staff are welcoming, with no high pressure. When my lease is up, I am sure that I'll be returning.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Jose Media. I had not owned a car in many years living in a city and I am not knowledgable about cars or the car-buying process. Jose was extremely patient, explained everything, was very honest and straightforward, and did not make me feel stupid. He was really wonderful. Could not have asked for a better sales guy! And so far (only 2 days later), I'm very pleased with the car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Jose Medina. I had not owned a car in many years living in a city and I am not knowledgable about cars or the car-buying process. Jose was extremely patient, explained everything, was very honest and straightforward, and did not make me feel stupid. He was really wonderful. Could not have asked for a better sales guy! And so far (only 2 days later), I'm very pleased with the car.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review